Special Events.

Backstage Story

Surprise yourself and find out what's happening in the rehearsal room at these fascinating behind-the-scenes talks with the director, designers and cast of each show. Learn everything you need to know about the show before you go!

Backstage Stories start at 6.30pm. They are FREE and take place in the Auckland Theatre Company studios on Dominion Road (carpark & entry off Brixton Road).

The Box Office will also be open to assist with any ticketing enquiries you may have in the lead up to the production.

Backstage Story 2019

The Daylight Atheist/Joan - Tues 29 Jan

Astroman - Mon 25 Feb

The Audience - Tues 23 Apr

A Fine Balance - Mon 27 May

Six Degrees of Separation - Mon 29 Jul

Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead - Mon 26 Aug

Eat/Talk/Play.

Eat/Talk/Play is a pre-show event that gives you a deeper insight about the show you are about to see. Held in the ASB Waterfront Theatre's Villa Maria Gallery, Eat/Talk/Play is the perfect pre-show event that will enrich your theatre-going experience.

Eat/Sit down and enjoy a glass of wine, a tea or coffee, and a selection of cafe treats. Talk/Listen to our expert speak Play. Enjoy the show from a new perspective.

Tickets to Eat/Talk/Play are $15.

Book your Auckland Theatre Company 2019 ticket to an adjoining Eat/Talk/Play event and get the most out of your afternoon at the theatre.

Book Now

Eat/Talk/Play events 2019

The Daylight Atheist/Joan - Sat 16 Feb, 4:30pm

The Audience - Sun 19 May, 2:45pm

Six Degrees of Separation - Sun 25 Aug, 2:45pm

Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead - Sun 22 Sep, 2:45pm

Girls' Night Out

Grab your gal pals and make a night of it!

A Girls’ Night Out ticket gives you a glass of Villa Maria bubbly, an ice cream and a fabulous goody bag. Book now as tickets are limited!

Upcoming Girls' Night Out events

ASB season of Shortland Street - The Musical - Friday 30 November

Book Now