Join the ATC Patrons Group.

ATC Patrons contribute a minimum of $2,000 annually which goes towards a wide range of Company projects. Over the years ATC Patrons have contributed to the commissioning of new plays, paid internships, in schools programmes, and much needed production items.

Members are invited to participate in a number of events each year such as working rehearsals, meet & greets of cast and directors, and performance hostings, and are kept informed of the activities and development of the Company.

For more information on the ATC Patrons group or how to become an ATC Patron please contact Jonathan Bielski, Chief Executive Officer at

Auckland Theatre Company Ltd is a registered charitable entity. Individuals can claim a tax credit of one third on all donations they make-up to the limit of their taxable income.

2020 ATC Patrons Group

Co-Chairs: Lady Dayle Mace & Justice Anne Hinton QC.

Alastair & Margot Acland

Margaret Anderson

John Barnett CNZM

Anne Batley Burton & Richard Burton

Betsy & Michael Benjamin

Louise & Mark Binns

Patrick Bourke

Adrian Burr

Barbie & Paul Cook

Maryanne & Roger Dickie

Nicole & Guy Domett

Liz Greenslade & Anah Dunsheath

Annette & Kim Ellis

Jan & Trevor Farmer

Virginia & Stephen Fisher

Antonia & Stuart Fisher

Ali & Cameron Fleming

Ruth & Rob Foreman

Sir Michael Friedlander KNZM

Andrew Gelonese & Michael Moore

Dame Jenny Gibbs DNZM

Stephanie & Michael Gowan

Josephine & Ross Green

Sue Haigh

Alister Hartstonge & Roy Knill

Jessica Miles & Isaac Hikaka

Anne & Peter Hinton

Ros & Greg Hinton

Dame Rosie Horton DNZM & Michael Horton CNZM

Julie & Rod Inglis

Sally & Peter Jackson

Heather & Len Jury

Anita Killeen & Simon Vannini

Paulette & Ross Laidlaw

Philippa & Chris Lambert

Margot & Paul Leigh

Sir Chris & Lady Dayle Mace

Peter Macky & Yuri Opeshko

Stella McDonald

Jackie & Phillip Mills

Pip Muir & Kit Toogood

Christine & Derek Nolan

Prue & Denver Olde

Matt Olde & Jacqui Cormack

Heather Pascual

Barby Pensabene

Maria Renhart

Robyn & Malcolm Reynolds

Geoff & Fran Ricketts

Mark & Catherine Sandelin

Robyn & Jay Stead

Lady Phillipa Tait

Janmarie Thompson & Joanna Smout

Julie & Russell Tills

Susan & Gavin Walker

Jo & Roger Wall

Sir James Wallace

Carol & Gregory Weaver

Ian Webster

Dona & Gavin White

Fran Wyborn

Annemarie Yannaghas & Andy Morris

Current as at 22 September 2020

ATC Patrons Donations at work.

ATC Patrons Playwright Award.

Kiwi playwright Eli Kent received the ATC Patrons Playwright Award in 2015. This grant allowed Eli to write his adaptation of Ibsen's classic poem, Peer Gynt.

[PEER GYNT [RECYCLED] by Eli Kent features in the ATC 2016-2017 subscription season presented in collaboration with the Auckland Arts Festival. 


New Commissions.

The ATC Patrons group have commissioned many exciting new works, including Briar Grace-Smith's PANIORA! with Okareka Dance Company in 2014.