Giltrap Audi season of

Rendered

By Stuart Hoar

18 SEP - 3 OCT 2018 — Drama

About.

Company

Auckland Theatre Company

Venue

ASB Waterfront Theatre

Duration

Restrictions

Contains strobe lighting and strong language

When betrayal is the only truth, who do you turn to?


In a Middle Eastern desert, Major Aria and her mercenary accomplice are on a secret mission to meet up with a New Zealander who’s defected to ISIS with his Arab wife.

Meanwhile, at the Auckland Writers Festival, kindergarten teacher Miranda gets an offer she can’t refuse from a charming American visitor.

Soon these six lives are inextricably entwined in a web of intrigue, danger and espionage.


Award-winning New Zealand playwright, Stuart Hoar, unravels the complex moralities of modern war in this taut, torn-from-the-headlines thriller.

Creatives.

Stuart Hoar

Playwright

Fiona Nichols

Costume Design

Harley Campbell

Video and Graphics Design

Dates &
Times.

Tue 18 Sep 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 19 Sep 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 20 Sep 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 21 Sep 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 22 Sep 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tue 25 Sep 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 26 Sep 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 27 Sep 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 28 Sep 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 29 Sep 2:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 29 Sep 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 30 Sep 4:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tue 2 Oct 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 3 Oct 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tickets.

Preview/Matinee $20 - $52

Premiere $20 - $62

Standard $20 - $67

Get a group together!

Get chatting with some like-minded friends who share your love of theatre-going. Book as a group of six or more and see some world-class theatre at a great price.

Special Events

Backstage Story

Monday 3 Sep, 6:30pm | Meet the play’s cast and creative team to find out how they are approaching the show. Presented at ATC Studios, 487 Dominion Road.

Find out more

EAT/TALK/PLAY.

Sunday 30 Sep, 2:45pm (4.00pm show) | Come along and mingle with like-minded theatregoers and gain a deeper understanding of the context of the play at EAT/TALK/PLAY. These events include a seat at our pre-show talk in the Villa Maria Gallery 75 minutes prior to the performance, as well as a show programme and afternoon tea with coffee, tea and a glass of wine. A booking for the event is required. Food and beverage packages are $15.

Book Now