Kensington Swan season of

Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead

By Tom Stoppard

11 SEP - 26 SEP 2019 — Theatre

About.

Company

Auckland Theatre Company

Venue

ASB Waterfront Theatre

Duration

Restrictions

TBC

“Stoppard’s classic fizzes with life” - The Guardian

What if two minor characters in Hamlet were given centre stage? In a dashing reversal of misfortune, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern, Hamlet’s student friends, now find themselves as the headline act in Shakespeare’s greatest play. There’s still no escaping their fate as pawns in Hamlet’s game of thrones, but before they are outwitted, the duo grab the spotlight and seize the moment as fearlessly funny commentators on their absurd predicament and the chaos of the universe.

From Oscar-winning playwright and screenwriter Tom Stoppard (Shakespeare in Love), this immensely innovative work is a fresh inside-out perspective on Shakespeare and the comedy of tragedy itself. Delivered in a bantering, bickering style with wit and wisdom to burn, Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead is one of the savviest plays ever conceived – a dazzlingly irreverent modern classic every theatre lover must see.

Dates &
Times.

Wed 11 Sep 7:00 PM Preview

Thu 12 Sep 8:00 PM Preview

Fri 13 Sep 8:00 PM Opening Night

Sat 14 Sep 8:00 PM

Tue 17 Sep 7:00 PM Ambassador Forum

Wed 18 Sep 7:00 PM

Thu 19 Sep 8:00 PM

Fri 20 Sep 8:00 PM

Sat 21 Sep 2:00 PM Matinee

Sat 21 Sep 8:00 PM

Sun 22 Sep 4:00 PM EAT/TALK/PLAY

Tue 24 Sep 7:00 PM

Thu 26 Sep 8:00 PM

Subscribe

Tickets to Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead are only available if you become a subscriber. Individual tickets will be available to book from 10 January 2019.

Sign up to four or more 2019 shows to become an ATC subscriber and receive exclusive discounts, benefits and special offers.

Subscribe