MiNDFOOD season of

Six Degrees of Separation

By John Guare

14 AUG - 29 AUG 2019 — Theatre

About.

Company

Auckland Theatre Company

Venue

ASB Waterfront Theatre

Duration

Restrictions

TBC

Suave and sophisticated, wealthy Manhattan art dealers Flan and Ouisa Kittredge are all about keeping up appearances in high-society New York. But suddenly their world of comfort and respectability is turned upside down.

Only once they begin to piece together the truth do the cracks in the veneer come into sharp relief – and with it, a whirlwind introduction to the question of human connection.

A cultural touchstone, Six Degrees of Separation not only gave rise to a popular modern catchphrase but also stunned audiences with its blistering satire of class and race relations in 1991. Adapted into an acclaimed film, this multi Tony Award-winning work has lost none of its brilliant intellect and whip-smart humour – and, viewed today, is more strikingly relevant than ever. Book now to experience the play everyone will be talking about.

Dates &
Times.

Wed 14 Aug 7:00 PM Preview

Buy Tickets

Thu 15 Aug 8:00 PM Preview

Buy Tickets

Fri 16 Aug 8:00 PM Opening Night

Buy Tickets

Sat 17 Aug 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tue 20 Aug 7:00 PM Ambassador Forum

Buy Tickets

Wed 21 Aug 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 22 Aug 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 23 Aug 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 24 Aug 2:00 PM Matinee

Buy Tickets

Sat 24 Aug 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 25 Aug 4:00 PM EAT/TALK/PLAY

Buy Tickets

Tue 27 Aug 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 28 Aug 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 29 Aug 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Speicial Events

Backstage Story

Surprise yourself and find out what's happening in the rehearsal room at these fascinating behind-the-scenes talks with the director, designers and cast. Learn everything you need to know about the show before you go!

Mon 29 Jul - 6:30 p.m.

FREE - ATC Studios, 487 Dominion Rd, Balmoral (Carpark & entry off Brixton Road)

EAT/TALK/PLAY

Eat/Talk/Play is a pre-show event that gives you a deeper insight about the show you are about to see. Held in the ASB Waterfront Theatre's Villa Maria Gallery, Eat/Talk/Play is the perfect pre-show event that will enrich your theatre-going experience.

Sun 25 Aug, 2:45pm

BOOK NOW