Events and Experiences

Dive into the story and enrich your theatre experience by attending our special events.

Sunday Forum

Join us at 3pm in the auditorium on a Sunday in each season, before the 4pm performance, to hear from a special guest speaker to enrich your experience of the show you are about to see. This is your chance to dive deeper into the world of theatre, gaining new insights into the work.

Only occurring under orange and green settings of the COVID-19 Protection Framework.

Sunday Forum 2022

Grand Horizons - Encore Season
Sun 22 May, 3:00pm
Witi's Wāhine (Cancelled)
Sun 15 May, 3:00pm
Scenes from a Yellow Peril
Sun 26 Jun, 3:00pm
Long Day's Journey Into Night
Sun 10 Jul, 3:00pm 
Dawn Raids
Sun 21 Aug, 3:00pm   
The Made
Sun 25 Sep, 3:00pm
North by Northwest
Sun 30 Oct, 3:00pm

Backstage Story

Discover the world behind the curtain at Backstage Story. During the rehearsal period for each mainstage show, we invite you into the studio for a behind-the-scenes presentation with the director, designers and cast. Backstage Story is free to attend at our studios at 487 Dominion Rd.

Only occurring under orange and green settings of the COVID-19 Protection Framework.

Backstage Story 2022

Scenes from a Yellow Peril (Cancelled)
Tue 07 Jun, 6:00pm
Long Day's Journey Into Night (Cancelled)
Mon 20 Jun, 6:00pm 
Dawn Raids
Mon 1 Aug, 6:00pm   
The Made
Mon 5 Sep, 6:00pm
North by Northwest
Mon 10 Oct, 6:00pm

 

 

Pay What You Wish

Our doors are thrown open on Pay What You Wish night.

Join us and experience live performance with like-minded people, in an atmosphere that values community and inspires creativity. Everyone is welcome.

Tunes, drinks, art installations and a free photobooth will be provided, followed by the performance. And yes, you can literally pay what you want.

Only occurring under orange and green settings of the COVID-19 Protection Framework.

Performances

Scenes from a Yellow Peril
Tue 28 Jun, 5:30pm
Long Day's Journey Into Night
Tue 12 Jul, 5:30pm 
Dawn Raids
Tue 23 Aug, 5:30pm   
The Made
Tue 27 Sep, 5:30pm
North by Northwest
Sun 1 Nov, 5:30pm