Our Patrons

The ATC Patrons Group is led by Co-Chairs: Lady Dayle Mace MNZM & Hon Justice Anne Hinton KC.

Patrons contribute a minimum of $2,000 annually which goes towards a wide range of Company projects. Over the years ATC Patrons have contributed to the commissioning of new plays, paid internships, in-school programmes, and much needed production items.

Members are invited to participate in a number of events each year such as working rehearsals, meet & greets with creatives, and performance hostings, and are kept informed of the activities and development of the Company.

ATC Patrons 2024

Patrons Margot & Alastair Acland, Margaret Anderson, John Barnett CNZM, Betsy & Michael Benjamin, Louise & Mark Binns, Patrick Bourke, Barbie & Paul Cook, Nicole & Guy Domett, Kim & Annette Ellis, Jan & Trevor Farmer, Antonia Fisher KC & Stuart Grieve KC, Virginia & Stephen Fisher, Ruth Foreman & Rob Nicholson, Friedlander Foundation, Andrew Gelonese & Michael Moore, Anna Gibbons, Dame Jenny Gibbs DNZM, Stephanie & Michael Gowan, Joséphine & Ross Green, Hon Justice Anne Hinton KC & Peter Hinton, Michael Horton CNZM & the late Dame Rosie Horton DNZM, QSO, QSM, Julie & Rod Inglis, Sally Jackson, Katie Jacobs and Chris Aughton, Stella Johnston, Judy Jordan and Trevor Bayly, Heather & Len Jury, Anita Killeen & Simon Vannini, Chris Lambert & Philippa Smith Lambert, Margot & Paul Leigh, Peter Macky, Sir Chris Mace KNZM & Lady Dayle Mace MNZM, Pip Muir & Kit Toogood KC, Christine Nolan & Derek Nolan KC, Matthew Olde & Jacqui Cormack, Prue Olde, Heather Pascual, Barby Pensabene, Hon Dame Judith Potter DNZM, Robyn & Malcolm Reynolds, Fran Ricketts, Julie & Russell Tills, Noel Vautier & Kerrin Vautier CMG, Joan Vujcich, Susan & Gavin Walker, Carol Weaver & Greg Blanchard, Lynne Webber & Priscilla McGirr, Ian Webster, Dona & Gavin White

ATC Patron Donations at Work

The ATC Patrons Group are keen supporters of work that happens behind the scenes and on stage. You can find some of the previous projects supported by the generosity of the Patrons here.


Hitchcock's North by Northwest

In 2021, ATC Patrons supported the collaboration with Melbourne Theatre Co to bring this gripping, suspenseful and visually stunning play to our shores. This is an unmissable theatrical event that brilliantly transposes Hitchcock’s famous film to the ASB Waterfront Theatre in October 2022.


New Commission: The Made by Emily Perkins

Kiwi playwright Emily Perkins was commissioned to write this thought-provoking new play by ATC with the support of the Patrons Group. The Made will premiere in late 2022.

30 Years of Auckland Theatre Company

The ATC Patrons have commissioned the publication of an anniversary book to celebrate 30 years of theatre in Auckland. Our history will be bound in paper for the enjoyment and memory of our supporters in 2023.


New Commission: Things That Matter

Gary Henderson's adaptation of Things That Matter from the memoir by Dr David Galler was supported by the ATC Patrons. A deeply moving and relevant story, it was planned to premiere in August 2021. 


Artistic Residencies

The Patrons Group have committed to the development of the arts sector by funding various artist residencies to be announced in 2022. This will support many experienced practitioners to hone their craft alongside senior mentors and ATC's annual season.

Become an ATC Patron

Patrons donate $2,000+ annually and are invited to a programme of annual events and initiatives. 

Please contact [email protected] for more information or if you wish to join the ATC Patrons Group.